Drinking: Coffee


Eating: Crunchy Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwiches


 


Business as Usual


Today was Friday, which meant we had to clean the entire girl’s dorm after the old people left (for the last time, thankfully ).  It took as forever, but we did get to have pizza.


See, when we get tips, we share them and get pizza.  Apparently, today, three of my coworkers were standing around and one old lady came up to them and said something about her feeling sorry for them, because they were poor college kids, and she remembered being a college kid and having no “coke money.”  She gave them each $5.  Now, I don’t know what kind of smack she was used to, but $5 ain’t gonna buy much off the street nowadays.  I guess it’s the thought that counts. 

The Battle for Battlefield 1942


So, I gave in to Ken Yanish’s wishes.  I went out and bought Battlefield 1942 (and it’s expansion pack, Road to Rome).  But, I ran into a few problems.


First, I stopped by Clark Hall to visit The Boys before I left.  They were already playing Battlefield and I stayed and watched them.  Then as I was leaving, I ran into Andy Benedict, and we talked for a while.  By the time I left, the bank in Wal-Mart was going to be closed, so I got worried.  But Steve Politte had the idea of me depositing my work study check in the ATM and write a personal check at Wal-Mart.  So I did.  But on the way back, I realized that I never signed my work study check.  Mom says that it might still be ok, so I’m ok.


Right now, the desktop is going through a defrag, so I’m using my laptop and watching a movie.


That’s enough for tonight. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 21, 2003 at 12:58 am

    Word on the street is: old lady aint down wit da flo, ya know what I’m sayin?  Word to you mother!

  2. June 21, 2003 at 11:00 am

    “Young man, we’re going to control the ghetto, you and I.”
    – Old Lady in Mitchell.  MSTified, of course

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

