Penny Arcade is funny, but rude sometimes.


I put this up as a kind of announcement that my Big Project is now to make a map for Battlefield 1942 of JBC.  It’ll kind of be a cross between Johnson of the 40’s and now, with a lot of fiction (aircraft carriers on the French Broad River, barracks instead of dorms, tanks, etc.).  I don’t know how to make my own building models, so the real goal is to get the terrian as accurate as possible.  In the coming weeks I’ll be taking reference photos around campus, trying to get the inclines just right (why couldn’t JBC be in Indiana? ).  I hope to make it so that a player will be able to know where he needs to go without looking at the map because he knows where he is.


Anyway, it’ll take me a while to get it right.  Wish me luck!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 21, 2003 at 8:29 pm

    best wishes!!
    so is this Big Project one that you’re working on for your own personal enjoyment.. or one for media class (like for “movie night”)?

  2. July 21, 2003 at 8:50 pm

    A Battlefield map for movie night?  No, dear.  This is for the enjoyment of my game-playing friends.

  3. July 21, 2003 at 9:40 pm

    I didnt know *cry*  but since we’re on the topic have you thought about what youre gonna do for movie night yet?

  4. July 21, 2003 at 10:54 pm

    I wanna be in the movie!!!!!   Please!!  

  5. July 21, 2003 at 10:56 pm

    It’ll be a while before I make a movie.  I have Radio Production this semester.  Maybe next semester…
    I know, you both want to be in one.  I’ll fit you in. 

  6. July 22, 2003 at 2:44 am

    EVEN ME???
    me and abby in a movie!!!  we’ll rock major face!!!  look out world… here we come!  and andrew will be the director!  what a movie!!!  😉

  7. July 22, 2003 at 2:46 am

    hold on… another post… so you’ll be on the radio this semester!!???!!!  HOW FUN!!!  Sounds like time for a field trip!! 🙂

  8. July 22, 2003 at 6:35 am

    I will not be on the radio.  Just learning. :-/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

