So, today, we started cleaning the OTHER buildings on campus (since the dorms are being filled with our beyond-average RAs).  The library was first to be started.  Man, its tough work, especially after Ken and I (and Marcus) went to McDonald’s and came back, nearly passing-out tired.  We got through the day, and Ken helped me set up my furniture in my dorm room.  Took us forever, and I ended up locking myself out of the entire dorm looking for pins and stuff (which we just ended up “borrowing” from The Not-Quite-As-Cool Room 125).  We got it done, but I owe Ken “big time.”


Sherri took me to church, and we played with Baby Gracie.  She’s so cute.  (Either one )


After church, I helped Abby unload a bunch of her stuff from her storage shed, then chilled with her for a while.  In her room.  I like this pre-everyone-else-being-here time.


Speaking of which, it’s cool being on campus, having everyone just trickle in, instead of trying to fend off 500 people you haven’t talked to in 3 months, like if I moved in with the returning students Monday.


I move in Saturday.  I’m too excited.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 21, 2003 at 2:14 pm

    I need to learn how to do this xanga stuff…your the man..i wanna raise my kids to be just like you…you are the man…girls flock all over your face like freakin ants…….your the man……..you keep the house better then ken yannish grows hair…….your the man…………and xange is my biiiiatch……..your the man….go drew……..your the man……….DREW..DREW….DREW….DREW…DREW…DREW…..drew………………
    drew
    drew
    drew
    jared holland
    drew
    jared holland
    drew

  2. Anonymous
    August 21, 2003 at 3:49 pm

    hmmm…peculiar.

  3. August 21, 2003 at 4:31 pm

    Riiight.
    Let’s welcome Jared Holland to the Xanga Family.
    Hi Jared!

  4. August 21, 2003 at 10:45 pm

    ok jarrod holland…maybe ….uh…your the man…no….YOU’RE the man…and then doesn’t really replace than..i don’t care what people say..but hey drew…i’m moving in sat. too..(or at least hoping to) maybe you can set up my room for me before i get there?? haha

  5. August 21, 2003 at 11:58 pm

    Are you allowed to say Biiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaaatch on a Christian Xanga?

  6. August 22, 2003 at 12:45 am

    taking back sunday is terrible

  7. Anonymous
    August 22, 2003 at 11:46 am

    i would have to agree with raych on that one.

  8. Anonymous
    August 22, 2003 at 11:47 am

    by the way…who are you with in that picture drew?

  9. August 23, 2003 at 12:26 am

    I’ll just have to fill you in, because I don’t think Drew is going to get around to it, Ms. Amanda.  (I love the ring of your name.)
    The girl he is with is Emiline Atkins, and though they look as smashing as can be together, she is, unfortunately, engaged to someone else.  The picture was taken during the great Korff wedding adventure. and they couldn’t look more stunning.

  10. August 24, 2003 at 12:19 am

    Thanks Mac.  We do look stunning, don’t we?
    BTW, ladies, why is Taking Back Sunday terrible?  I got their CD on a whim, and I rather enjoy it.
    And also, who is this Raych?

  11. August 24, 2003 at 1:34 am

    i listened to that cd, no wait, i tried to listen, but i just couldnt do it    it was too terrible  it just wasnt good   i really dont know what else to say  and i am raych, amandas soon to be sister in law

  12. August 25, 2003 at 10:42 pm

    Ah…  OK.  I got it cause I would click in the “See Related” thing under my Dashboard entries, and Taking Back Sunday would come up.  I was looking for more emo, and got it (once I finally remembered the name) one day on the Korff Wedding Adventure.  I like it, especially for a CD I had never heard a smidgen of before I bought it.

  13. August 27, 2003 at 12:16 am

    its a great thing when you buy a cd youve never heard and its really good…i did that once, coldplay parachutes, it was one of the best cds i ever bought

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

