October 20, 2003 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Days turned into weeks, weeks turned into months. And then, one not-so-very special day, I sat down at my typewriter and wrote our story. A story about a time, a story about a place, a story about the people. But above all these things, a story about love. A love that will live forever. The end.”


I got up this morning to the last thing I wanted to see: an error message on my computer. After talking to Robin Q., I find out my hard drive is dead.   I was really upset all during church, but eventually, I got over it.  I still might be able to get some data off of the drive, and my computer’s warantee should replace the drive.  Even if we can’t get any data off of the old drive, I can replace most of the mp3s, it’s just that I never got around to burning a CD of my digital pictures. 


This afternoon, I did my laundry at Mom’s, letting the boys play with Lee’s Gamecube.  The boys and I went down to the Korffs’s and hung out for a bit.  At 4, Allie took me to the Gap Creek hay ride.  We rode around on a hay wagon, making our way to the French Broad River, where I cooked Allie and I hot dogs while we hung out.


After the campfire thing, Allie and I went to Disc Exchange and Wal*Mart.  I got the soundtrack for Moulin Rouge and some hot chocolate.  We got back to campus and watched Moulin Rouge in Clark lobby and made some hot chocolate.   The movie drained us, so we just sat around up there for a while.  We made it back down to Johnson lobby, where we watched some Emperor’s New Groove.  Then I came back, took apart my computer, and put my laptop up here on the desk.


I’m still drained from Moulin Rouge, so I’d better get to bed before I pass out from sadness.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 20, 2003 at 7:26 am

    Sorry, about IndyIII
    ~mrsm2k~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

