October 22, 2003 Leave a comment Go to comments

^ Finally, Indiana Jones on DVD.  ^


Speaking of Indiana, my desktop computer, Indy III, is dead.  Bob Grover pronounced the hard drive inactive around 5 this afternoon.  So I suppose I’ll pick it up tomorrow and call Advent and have them send me a new hard drive.  Indy III.2 is coming a heck of a lot sooner than I imagined.


I hate writing these things after midnight.  You all get the email update two days after the events occurred.  But if you join the blogring, it arranges the members in the order that they last updated.  It’s pretty cool.


Since I’m on Lindy, my laptop, I have a few of my journal entries before I got this.  How about a sample of some poetry from my “Deep Thoughts”?  Here it goes:


>> WARNING:  The following poem was written on January 1, 2003, deep in the midst of my Abby Crush.  It does NOT reflect my current attitude. <<


Frustrated! (a poem)


 


Everywhere I go, the couples are there


All the time, mocking me


“Look at us!” they yell


“We’re having fun!”


 


In vain, I look around,


Hoping for some glimmer


Of Like within a girl


 


But all of my searching is fruitless


No girl can be found


Who sees anything more


Than a boy who can never be


More than a friend


 


I need to be held


I need to be loved


I need affirmation


My love language is words


And I have lived too long without them


 


All I really want is to know people care


That somewhere, someone


Just


Might


Like me



Sad, huh?  But as I said, I don’t feel this bad anymore.   I just thought that I’d share.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 22, 2003 at 1:12 pm

    I love this. It’s a more reflective side of Drew, but it’s still very Drew.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

