November 18, 2003 Leave a comment Go to comments

So the Justin McRoberts/Dividing the Plunder concert was tonight.  It went rather well.  More people could have come.  A lot more.  But the concert itself was great.


You know, no one ever calls my cell phone.  But during the concert, I got two freaking calls.  The first was my dad.  He called for a “quick question”.  Hows about some transcript action:


“Hey Drew, I’ve got a quick question.”
“Yeah?”
“You remember Julie?”
You mean the girl I almost married, yeah, I think I would remember her.  “Yeah.”
“What kind of stone was in that engagement ring you almost got?”
“I don’t remember.”
“Was it tanzanite?”
“Yeah, that’s it.”
“Good.  Your Ma was having a brain lapse and couldn’t remember.  See you this weekend!”
*click*



The second was less intrusive.  It was during the last song, and it was Krystle Zych, with nothing to say.  So I kept her on the line for 20 minutes while I ate the remainder of my birthday cake with Lee.  I love speakerphone.


So, I’d like to find a date to Miller-Scott before we leave for Thanksgiving.  I’ve got a couple ideas, but I don’t know if any of them will work out.  I guess I have a little less than 3 weeks before the banquet…  I’ll be fine, don’t worry about me.


Oh, and its exactly four weeks from Trilogy Tuesday.  So much Lord of the Rings, so much time…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 18, 2003 at 1:42 am

    So a few comments:
    the conversation with your Dad was absolutely histerical!! LOL!!!  I couldnt help but laugh and smile! LOL!!  I can’t believe that 1 they were talking about that and 2 he actually called to clarify it. LOL!!
    Who are ya thinkin of inviting?? *curious look*
    I”M SO EXCITED FOR LORD OF THE RINGS BABY!!!! WAHOO!!!!!! 🙂  Hey Andrew… remember my quote about him looking young? LOL *wink*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

