I hate that every other post in this thing is depressing.  Makes me look like I’m bipolar or something.  Anyway, tonight has been tough on me.  Allie decided to save me the pain of breaking up whatever our relationship was when she left by breaking up with me tonight, basically.  It hurt because like I said earlier today (today?!  jeez, that was 6 hours ago!), this weekend was like walking in a dream.  I’ve been afraid all weekend that I would wake up and the dream would be gone, and now that it is all I want to do is sleep and dream about what could have (what should have) happened if things had gone differently.


I took a walk up to the studio to talk to Mac and Jesci about all that’s happened, and they encouraged me and helped me feel a bit better.  It’s just that I went from not having a girlfriend for 2 years to basically having 2 in the last 4 months, and I thought maybe things were changing.  I know God has a plan, I just wish that He would let me in on it so that I wouldn’t fall so hard for each significant girl in my life.  It’s not that I blame the girls, or that I blame God.  I guess I really kind of blame myself for getting so attached so easily…


But don’t worry about me.  I’ll survive.  I always do.  I’m kind of getting used to this…

4 thoughts on “

  1. Drewy, please don’t worry about getting a girlfriend and finding your wife.  I know that it is harder than it seems…..trust me on this one, I have been there.  Just relax and enjoy the friendships that God has given you.  Learn from them, laugh with them, and love them.  And, if a friendship love somehow grows to a romantic love, then jump at it!  Just don’t stress out over it and make it your focus.  It’s really hard, but I know that you can do it!  Love ya buddy!

Leave a Reply

