“Hi doubleofive! It’s been 302 days since you joined Xanga… won’t you support us by going Premium?”


No thanks, Xanga.  Though that is a mighty impressive number.


But that’s beside the point.


 


Like Allie’s, today was a day of mixed feelings for me too.  But not the same mixed feelings.


Anyway, I found out that since Mac needs to work 40 hours to get housing over the summer and they couldn’t really find another part time position for her to work besides her 20 hours of Media, they would have to take 20 hours of Media from someone who doesn’t need to work to have housing over the summer.  Someone like me.   We’re trying to work it out, but I really don’t mind where I work (not outside work though), as long as I can make money somehow.  Mac and I did put in our applications (kind of) for Production Managers or something for WJBC next semester.  That’ll be fun.


The only other really disappointing thing is that the Charlie Brown play that I’m the technical director of is Friday.  Not that that’s the bad part.  The bad part is that I really don’t feel that we’re technically ready for it.  Especially since we’re supposed to have actual Media people working the equipment and we don’t have those people lined up.


Crap, and I’m supposed to write questions for JBC Squares during the H&R Block Party.  Which I won’t be able to attend cause I have to go to a Charlie Brown practice.  Oh well.


The other side of the feelings were the same as Allie’s.  Spending time with her is the highlight of my day.  She always gives me something to look forward to, something to dream about.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Drew don’t you talk bad about the play!  It’s gonna be super-de-duper!!! And the more people who come, the better it will be.  I know we are still trying to work out all the kinks but everything will turn out alright in the end!  So people, if you read Drew’s entry and you’re having second thoughts…DON’T!!! It’s gonna be great   please come….please?

Leave a Reply

