So, guess who I got a call from today?  That’s right, Allie’s in town.  As much as I’ve tried to want to be mean to her for the way that she treats me, I still spent some time with her, cause I’m a nice (or stupid) guy like that.  When I went to meet her, I took Phil and Todd with me as backup, and they did very well (cool points for my Former Favored Freshmen).  Allie and I went up to visit Ken in his apartment, then had a little talk (finally).  I yelled at her for a bit, but she was just so calm and justifying…

 

I feel like an idiot for not treating her badly.  I feel like I have every right to treat her like dirt, cause heaven knows she’s treated me like that.  But my need to not have people upset with me causes me not to stand up for myself for too long.  It’s a weakness, but how can I work on being a jerk?  And should I do that anyway?

 

I guess I just want to have a good relationship with all of my exs, no matter how they treated me.  Is that so wrong?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 30, 2004 at 11:05 am

    i know how you feel drew……i myself have often had intentions of being super mean to people who deserved it, and the plans in my mind were all worked out, but then i cant do it when the time comes.  i dont know what causes this, but i do empathize with you. 
    there should be a therapy group for this sort of thing, dont you think?!  “learning how to get the anger in your head out, so other people can see it and be very afraid of your wrath.”  or something like that…

  2. August 30, 2004 at 11:16 am

    it may not seem like it, but you’re actually the strong one for “giving in” and being nice to her. most people would want to be mean and revengeful but it takes something to keep that under control and just be nice. that’s a trait both men and God admire. besides, somewhere in the Bible, doesn’t it say that by being loving toward your enemies, you’re actually dumping burning coals on their heads?

  3. Anonymous
    August 30, 2004 at 4:34 pm

    just wanted to prop you for starting a web ring uniting 112 (and growing) jbc-ers. that’s gotta count for something.

  4. August 30, 2004 at 6:35 pm

    Okay, I recently talked with a pro on this subject.  Drew, come to me and maybe I can pass on a little bit of what I was told.

  5. August 30, 2004 at 11:04 pm

    Sounds to me, Drew, like you’re showing forth the love of Christ.  I’d say that’s a good thing.  Besides, being mean to her is revenge, and there’s nothing good about revenge.  You know what the Word says about that.  🙂

  6. August 31, 2004 at 7:42 am

    ummmm go old school get a new gf and make her jealous..im jk im so kiddng dont do that it would be so gay ><> m <><

  7. August 31, 2004 at 8:48 am

    Don’t feel like an idiot for not treating her bad.  It was the right thing to do.  Believe me, I know what you’re going thru lol.  You just want to shake the girl and say “WHAT ARE YOU DOING??”
    I’ve restrained my anger in the situation even though every fiber of my human nature says to ‘lash out back’.  But thats probably why I don’t do it, because its the human nature telling me to…and 9 times out of 10, the human nature is wrong 😀

  8. August 31, 2004 at 5:12 pm

    I don’t know Allie, but I do know you, and it would not be a “Drew thing” if you were mean to her.  Both our mothers raised us better than that.

  9. August 31, 2004 at 7:14 pm

    i can get her for you!!!
    -Vendetta

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

