September 25, 2004 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s been a while since I wrote about things that are actually happening in my life.  Besides falling out of bed, which hurt.

 

Last night, after about 2 hours of diliberation, most of us in Kannaday went to the $1.50(!) theater and saw Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy.  Gracious, that movie was hilarious.  I don’t ever recall crying from laughing so hard in a theater, but there was one scene that just killed me.  One word just cracks me up now: “trident.”  After the movie, we came back and played Zelda: Four Swords, then played Halo on the network.  Then we beat Zelda and went to bed at like 3 am.

 

We got up and went to lunch, then waited around to leave for the movie we really wanted to see this weekend: Shaun of the Dead.  It’s billed at a “romanitc comedy, with zombies.”  And let me tell you, it plays both parts to perfection.  You care about each of the characters, and the drama that is their life, even aside from the zombie invasion.  It has all the elements of a romanic comedy (including the post-breakup walk in the rain!), along with the elements of a zombie flick (blood!).  And it’s British, so you have that particular style of comedy that they’re known for.  All in all, a great movie.  Any zombie flick that end’s with Queen’s “You’re My Best Friend (You Make Me Live)” is an A+ in my book.

 

What’s a Xanga entry without vague drama?  So on the more personal side of things, I’m struggling.  I think I’m coming to terms with the fact that what I really want probably won’t work out.  I don’t know what to do about it.  It hurts, and I just keep reminding myself of my motto for this year: “Whatever happens, happens.”  It doesn’t bring me much comfort, because I do care about what happens.  I want things to happen.  I don’t want to not care, because I do. More than anything. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    September 26, 2004 at 2:28 pm

    i know how you feel drew, i really do. i’m sure this isn’t the first time you have felt this way. i have felt it more than once. each time it feels like we can’t take anymore, but we always do, this time it’s no different. trust me it isn’t! if it doesn’t work out there is a reason. i’m sorry you have to feel the sorrow of heartbreak. it sucks. i hate to give you this lecture, but i feel like i need to- “THERE IS SOMEONE OUT THERE FOR YOU!” she is completely awesome, you will love her like no other. she is a gift from God. and she will feel the same way about you!!!! and maybe this girl you are hurting over IS the one, things don’t always happen on our time frame. you know that. it’s going to work out, He promises.

  2. September 27, 2004 at 11:16 am

    Yea, thanks for not calling me when you left for anchorman…

  3. September 27, 2004 at 11:44 am

    It’s tough, when things don’t work out. Especially when you think you needed things to be a certain way. I guess you can’t depend on anything, except the ending. 🙂 At least that’s there.

  4. September 27, 2004 at 2:16 pm

    I completely forgot dude.  I’m sorry.

  5. September 28, 2004 at 12:48 am

    im so glad theres someone else in this world that liked anchorman!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

