November 3, 2004 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I voted today.  It was so simple to make such a difference, but I was kind of disappointed.  All this talk about democracy and voting, and you just push a couple buttons and that’s it.  All of the involvement I have with my government is in the form of red lights shining through an overlay with names on it.  Kind of sad really.

Categories: Uncategorized, Xanga
  1. November 3, 2004 at 12:22 am

    in NC…its much fancier…i had to use a stylist and it was all like a touch screen and junk…it was kewl…

  2. November 3, 2004 at 12:58 am

    when i was little, i would go vote with my Mom and for people that she didnt know, she would let me pick and I would pick people that had first names of my friends, of if I saw them on an ad and thought they were cute. hahaha!  (i don’t do that now… err… LOL!! JUST KIDDING)

  3. November 3, 2004 at 1:21 am

    well drew, you know in the olden days it wasnt just touch screen voting…..i remember when i was a kid mom and dad did the old punch card method…yeah, i grew up in florida.  good guess.
    you know, there is ONE thing im bitter about, now that i think about it….i didnt get that little sticker that says “i voted”  bah!

  4. November 3, 2004 at 12:39 pm

    Thats why I voted in Florida.  We have these beautiful touch screens now.  I felt like I was in the 21st century voting!  Oh wait…

  5. November 3, 2004 at 2:28 pm

    hopefully you hit the right button dj lol

  6. Anonymous
    November 3, 2004 at 6:16 pm

    Hey, I like the punch cards, that’s what I had. I think what’s more sad is how many people find it too difficult to go out and participate in the simple process of voting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

