I just got back from Episode III.

It’s everything I wanted it to be, and I wanted it to be a lot. 
Anakin changed from a two-dimensional whiner to a character I actually
didn’t want to watch fall.  It was much more tragic, much darker.

In a word, it was satisfying.  I feel that the saga is truly complete.

Categories: Uncategorized, Xanga
  1. May 19, 2005 at 10:47 am

    wasn’t it just so… everything you just said? I’m watching Episode 4 right now to cheer myself up.

  2. May 19, 2005 at 11:04 am

    I think we (all us star wars fans on campus) should get together and have a pow-wow exchanging opinions and such.  Who’s with me?   Oh, and if you guys want to go see it again…call Shaun and me.

  3. May 19, 2005 at 11:04 am

    by the way Zach – lol to cheering yourself up…I know what you mean — depressing!

  4. May 22, 2005 at 3:30 pm

    Zach…I never agreed with you more than at the moment I read your post just then. It was so great, and so dark…I felt emotionally sapped when I left the theatre, like some huge emotion-sucking mosquito plunged his dark proboscis of sympathy into my heart of sadness and sucked out all my juices of pity, leaving nothing but the withered husk of my spent feelings.

  5. May 22, 2005 at 8:08 pm

    ditto m_j

  6. May 23, 2005 at 10:55 am

    In response to your comment: ”In terms of evil, one of the original concepts was how does a democracy turn itself into a dictatorship,” Lucas told a news conference at Cannes, where his final episode had its world premiere.”The parallels between what we did in Vietnam and what we’re doing in Iraq now are unbelievable.”On the personal level it was how does a good person turn into a bad person, and part of the observation of that is that most bad people think they are good people, they are doing it for the right reasons,” he added. (CNN)

  7. May 24, 2005 at 9:45 pm

    Haha you are something else Drew. Thanks for wishin me a happy birthday though. Haha and yep I’m finally legal. :-p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

