REVIEWS: Mini Review Catch-up

Clear and Present Danger (Universal HD): Great Tom Clancy movie, full of politics and action, just as they should be. 3/5

Clerks II (Borrowed DVD): Funny, but not very memorable. 2/5

Clueless (Universal HD): Cute, but I found it to be very shallow. 2/5

Dead Silence (Watched at friends’): Bad horror movie, with dumbness. 0/5

South Park: Bigger, Longer, and Uncut (Rented DVD): One of my favorite shows is also one of my favorite musicals. 4/5

Stargate: The Ark of Truth (Xbox LIVE Marketplace): This direct-to-DVD movie wraps up the loose ends of the “Stargate SG-1” series, and is defiantly not a stand-alone movie. Its an average 9 or 10th season episode at best, which means its not all that good. The effects are nice. 2.5/5

Superbad (Rented On Demand): “Teen” or “Gross-out” comedies have never been my thing, but for some reason Superbad hit all the right notes for me. 3/5

Sweeny Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (Watched at friends’): I always want to like Tim Burton movies more than I do, but this one just fell flat for me. The songs were boring and the singing wasn’t very good. If I had seen this a few years ago before I started liking musicals, this wouldn’t have changed my mind. 2/5

The 40 Year Old Virgin (Basic Cable): After liking Superbad so much, I was really disappointed in this one. It wasn’t very funny at all. 2/5

The Perfect Man (Universal HD): Hilary Duff “stars” in this improbably-plotted movie, where no one or thing shines. 0/5

Untamed Hearts (Free On Demand): Christian Slater plays a guy with a heart defect who falls in love and dies. That’s all that happens. 0/5

Leave a Reply

